It Was The First Time I…

It’s day 3 of #WritewithOreva

•

It was the first time I had ever been in a handbag. Wait, why am I in a handbag? Wasn’t I a full-grown woman yesterday? Suddenly I look like a leprechaun? Who put me here? I have to find a way out of this bag!

Everything inside the handbag looked so big! The notepad, the smartphone, the purse, the debit card and the bag containing selected make up items. The bag felt like a tunnel. This was strange. How is it that I slept a grown woman and woke up as a tiny being?

Suddenly, I felt a quake. Seyi picked her bag up and was ready to leave the house. Gosh, that was scary. My tiny heart raced.

As Seyi moved, she swung her hands and this affected me greatly. So this is what everything inside a bag goes through? I had to cling to a side of the bag so I do not get hurt.

I began to scream. Seyi! Seyi! Seyi! Let me out of this bag. She couldn’t hear me because you know I’m as tiny as a pen now, sad. Suddenly, Seyi came to a stop. I guess we arrived at our destination.

Will I be here for the rest of the day? Even worse the rest of my life? I was deep on thought when Seyi put her big hands inside the bag looking for something. I tried positioning myself in a way that she’d hold me but at the same time I was thinking not to get squashed so I moved to the side already accepting my fate when Seyi turns the bag upside down! ‘Gbam’ something hit my head. Seyi why?

Seyi let her hand go through everything on the table but she still didn’t see me. I managed to stand up and that was when she noticed and said Wait, what? Zina is that you?” just before she passed out. Seyi! Seyi! get up, get up!

Then I felt a tap which became continuous and I heard Seyi say Zina wake up jor I’m here. Why are you calling my name? Pheww it was a dream. Thank goodness!

To this day, I handle my handbag with care imagining that everything inside is a living thing. LOL

Leave a Comment